Our team is available to support you with your project.

Access constructive feedback and advice

Our team is pleased to provide you with personalized consultations to help you with retrieving published evidence, planning and conducting research studies, planning evaluation and quality improvement studies. Please contact our staff for assistance.

Mail and fax

Department of Evaluation and Research Services 
Suite 400, Central City Tower
13450 102 Avenue, Surrey, B.C.  V3T 0H1
Fax: 604-930-5425

Research leadership

Susan Chunick
Executive Director
604-587-4681
susan.chunick@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Sonia Singh
Regional Medical Director
604-541-5830
sonia.singh@fraserhealth.ca

Administration

Caroline Shaker
Program Assistant
604-587-4628
caroline.shaker@fraserhealth.ca

Contracts and business development

Patrick Altejos
Contracts and Business Development Specialist
604-587-4445
patrick.altejos@fraserhealth.ca 

Education, events and communications

Camille Viray
Education and Communications Coordinator
604-587-4413
camille.viray@fraserhealth.ca

Library services

Methodology unit

Samar Hejazi, PhD
Research and Implementation Scientist
604-587-4438
samar.hejazi@fraserhealth.ca   

Kate Keetch, PhD
Research Development Specialist
604-587-4637
kate.keetch@fraserhealth.ca

Research ethics administration

Sara O’Shaughnessy, PhD
Research Ethics and Regulatory Specialist
604-587-4436
sara.oshaughnessy@fraserhealth.ca

Sarah Flann
Research Ethics and Regulatory Specialist (Harmonized Studies)
604-587-7855
sarah.flann@fraserhealth.ca      

BC SUPPORT Unit Fraser Centre

Lupin Battersby
Knowledge Translation Specialist
604-953-5150 x 765870
lupin.battersby@fraserhealth.ca

Rableen Nagra
Patient Engagement Specialist
604-953-5150 x 765870
rableen.nagra@fraserhealth.ca

Magdalena Newman
Research Navigator Leader
604-953-5150 x 765870
magdalena.newman@fraserhealth.ca

Brittney La Pietra
SFU Research Navigator 
778-782-6611
blapietr@sfu.ca